A Resource

 Ok, so Im in Haiti.  Haiti or any other missions trip, or even situations in life can create seasons where you need to “plug” into something to get rejuvinated or encouraged or inspired. You know those times in life when you just wore a song  or album out? You just played it over and over and that was ” IT ” for you! It was the perfect thing for you in that moment, and it hit you in the deepest place.  Well, for the last week or so, for me, it’s been a couple songs by an artist named Kim Walker. I am sitting here outside, Christmas Eve, in Haiti totally enthralled by these two songs of hers that seem to fill me up overflowing and get my heart running at a new pace. I almost cannot contain myself within my skin.

I am going to share the lyrics with you below, but I strongly encourage you to look up the songs yourself! YOU WONT REGRET IT!

You Are All I Want- Kim Walker

I have found a peace that plows on through the storm.

I have found a joy that jumps over sadness

I have found a love that lights up every room.

I have found.. I’ve found You

YOU ARE ALL I WANT – YOU ARE ALL I NEED

EVERYTHING MY HEART COULD HOPE FOR

WE ARE LONGING FOR  THE GLORY OF THE LORD

‘CAUSE WE KNOW THERE’S SO MUCH MORE

I have found a trust that teaches how to rest

I have found a grace that guides me by the hand

I have found a strength that stands like a mountain

And I have found.. I’ve found You.

 

Can I Have More of You? – Kim Walker

I give up trying to earn your love. I just look above, up to You

My desire is to see your fire, blowing even higher than before.

Because You are good beyond measure

And my heart longs to bring You pleasure

And You fulfill all my longing and all my life – I will sing.

God I love You and all You do

Your joy lives inside  and does me good

Can I have more of You?

Amazing grace how sweet the sound

Oh my God, You never let me down

Can I have more of You?

 God I need You right next to me

For my heart to be satisfied

I decide how I live my life

I’ve made up my mind, I’m living for You.

You oughta look ’em up!

One thought on “A Resource

Leave a Reply

